Julius Lamson

(1853-1942)

President, Lamson Department Store

President of Toledo's upscale Lamson Brothers Department Store, remembered for it's canopied entrance and uniformed doorman.  Julius Lamson founded his family's store in 1905 at the SW corner of Summit and Adams streets.   The business moved to larger quarters at the NW corner of Jefferson and Huron in 1928.

‚Äč

Click here to learn more about Lamson's at The Department Store Museum.

Copyright © 2020 Tedd Long
A production of www.holytoledohistory.com